2.30 am

It’s 2.30 am and we’re fighting again
Now missing you, not kissing you
Is the thing that I do best
I won’t sleep much tonight
I’ll say I’m sorry and that you’re right
We both know I don’t mean those last two words
But it makes things alright

Because I hate who I am
When I’m not around you
I’m as paranoid as ever
But I’m sure you are too
We’re just human
And these things tend to happen

I’m still waiting to tell you
The things I haven’t said yet
And I’m thinking each word I’ll say
Out in my head
So it’s perfect..
But I’ll stumble and stutter my way through it

I apologise too often
But I barely forgive
I just try to forget
How you’re always under my skin

This won’t be the last time
I hate you for nothing at all
It’s just never the right time to call you
And tell you I miss you
Because no time is a good time
Without you

Leave a Reply

