Silent Nights

The more you know, the less you learn
What goes unsaid, doesn’t go unheard
I’ll tell this story all my life
Of the one that just didn’t work out right

And it’s a shame, you know that too
But darlin, there’s just no helping you
I’ll tell this story for the rest of time
Of all the time I wasted, thinking we’d be fine

We’d always talk of moving away
And finding our own happy little place
Somewhere away from all the lights
Somewhere we could soak in all the silent nights

But maybe you’re just too close to me
It’s becoming harder to even breathe
You’re bad for my head and heart
And they both tell me that it’s time we fell apart

I used to love your dreamy eyes
But now I can’t even draw them right
I keep mixing all the colours wrong,
The more I love, the more I’m losing touch

Leave a Reply

