Almost Blue

Almost doing things we used to do

There’s a girl here, and she’s almost you
All the things your eyes promised
I almost see them in hers too

Too self absorbed,
And almost blue
so very drunk,
too tired to move

Too bored of you
And over used
We’re almost there,
we never moved

We’re dancing underneath the moon
An almost-perfect way to move
She’s quick on her feet,
She’s fast to prove
That she is more than ‘almost you’

Too low too jump for higher things
I’m almost done with this, I think
You almost call, I almost speak
We almost always come to this.

A new girl now
It’s almost bliss
An almost love, a kind of thing
I’m not too sure, I know I miss
Her when she’s gone,
She always is

Too blind to see what’s always there
She almost travelled here, i swear
With all her dreams, and almost-stare
I could fall for her,
I’m almost there

Leave a Reply

